Sweet Springs Circle of Friends Celebration!

It was a picture perfect day on May 22nd when the celebration for those in the Sweet Springs Circle of Friends was held, appropriately, at Sweet Springs Nature Preserve in Los Osos.

Those who donate $500 or more to Morro Coast Audubon Society are part of the Circle of Friends and, in appreciation of their gift to MCAS, a plaque with their name or a designated honoree is added to the Kiosk at the Ramona entrance to Sweet Springs Nature Preserve.

The celebration began with a bird walk led by Mike Stiles, followed by refreshments and conversation, and ended with President Dave Tyra acknowledging all those whose plaques were added in 2015.

2015 Sweet Springs Circle of Friends plaques added:

Libbie Agran & Guy Fitzwater
For Aubrey & Connor Bain
Lawrence Balthasar
Karen & Jim Clarke
Paul & Robertine Freshwater
David & Shanda Gibbs
Alta Hall
Jeff Kreps
K. Larry Landers & John Hendrix
Marti Lindholm
Cassie Murphy
In Memory of Lea & Ray Verrill
Gar & Elizabeth Salzgeber
Mike, Margarete, Clair, & Renata Lozito
Small Wilderness Area Preservation
In Loving Memory of Timothy Tierney
Mike Cook & Jan Surbey
Bert & Elaine Townsend
The Tyra Family
Rosalie Valvo
Eric Wier & Laura Frank
John Chesnut & Los Osos Middle School
Mike Stiles
Chuck Woodard
Travis Belt
Morro Bay Winter Bird Festival
Richard Parker
In honor of Maya
In memory of Frank Little